The grand palace, now the Museum of...
The grand palace, now the Museum of Eighteenth Century Venice, was built starting in 1649 and completed in 1756.
The Rezzonico family moved to Venice in 1687 he bought the noble title. Giambattista Rezzonico , bought the building in 1751 and entrusted its completion to Giorgio Massari, one of the most accomplished professionals in the mid eighteenth century .
Warning: Last items in stock!
We only use professional operators
24/7 customer support
Travel insurance included
Inside the Museum of Eighteenth Century Venice , the Mezzanine hosts Mestrovich Collection , among which authors such as Jacopo Tintoretto and Bonifacio de ' Pitati . The visit to the Museum starts instead from large ceremonial staircase designed by Giorgio Massari , opposite the Grand Canal . On the first floor , through eleven rooms you can admire paintings , sculptures , and eighteenth-century furnishings , in addition to precious frescoed ceilings. On the second floor , which opens with the portego paintings dominated by two early works by Canaletto , do not miss the room dedicated to the work of Longhi and the frescoes from the Villa Zianigo Giandomenico Tiepolo . On the third floor , finally , in addition to the three areas of Pharmacy Ai do San Marchi houses the precious Pinacoteca Egidio Martini .
Terms of Cancellation
What to remember