Opened in 1981, it is headquartered...
Opened in 1981, it is headquartered in the spaces of the historic Lace-School of Burano , founded in 1872. Since 1978 , begins an activity of rediscovery and cultural development of this art, the archives of the old school , full of important documents and drawings..
Warning: Last items in stock!
We only use professional operators
24/7 customer support
Travel insurance included
The museum, opened in 1981, is headquartered in the spaces of the historic Lace-School of Burano, founded in 1872 by Countess Andriana Marcello for revitalizing a centuries-old tradition. Since 1978, begins a careful activity of rediscovery and cultural development of this art, the archives of the old school, full of important documents and drawings, is ordered and cataloged; the headquarters is renovated and converted into exhibition space, thus it saw the Lace Museum. The Lace Museum there are exposed many valuable pieces of the rich collection of the School, as well as important examples of Venetian products from the sixteenth to the twentieth century. Incorporated in 1995 in the Civic Museums of Venice, this area now offers not only the exposure of pieces of great value, but also the chance to see the true techniques of processing proposals from the lace, still custodian of this art and present morning in the museum. Also available to consult the archives, an important source of historical documentation - artistic, with drawings, photographs and other iconographic testimony.
Terms of Cancellation
What to remember